Android VS Windows 3.1

Discussion in 'Technology' started by bfun, Aug 23, 2011.

1. Do these two OS seem similar to anyone else? I just started playing with Androids and it reminded me of how I felt when I first got Windows 3.1. Back then I would download all kinds of free crap that did stupid stuff. Now that I have Android I am once again downloading all kinds of free crap that does stupid stuff.

2. Have you messed with any debugging with android yet? It's mainly command line stuff when you start using adb so it literally feels like windows 3.1 and dos prompt. true vintage stuff.

3. It's like the circle of life but with technology instead of life. And no Simba.

4. I've been saying all along that Android vs iOS gives me a strong early 90s Windows vs Mac vibe. History is repeating itself. I wonder when Google is going to come out with a Windows 95 type version of its OS that mops the floor with its competitors. Ice Cream Sandwich perhaps?

5. bhaha 95 suxed.

6. What does that make Winphone7? OS/2?

7. I guess. I thought WP7 was great when I tried it, but it just can't seem to get any market share.

8. MS still making mistakes. They're a bit behind. Launched with no copy/paste support. Got it in the last update a few months ago. Months before they launched, they said they'd support flash. Still no flash support to this day. The hardware in their phones are outdated. The new Nokia might change that.

They're going against 2 giants. There's no room for mistakes.

Mango is going to be a huge update though when it rolls in a month or 2. Might be a game changer.. although I say that with a huge emphasis on might.

9. They can't make a better phone than the iphone so why bother?

10. Get out.